Minutes of a Special Meeting of

BROUGHTON AND BRETTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL

held on 3 APRIL 2018

PRESENT: Councillor Derek Butler (Chair)

Councillors: Klaus Armstrong-Braun, Penny Brett Roberts, Chrissy Gee, Ros

Griffiths, Phil Griffiths, Lindsay Jones, Ryan McKeown, Billy

Mullin and Sue Stevens

Officers: Mrs S G Jones, Clerk & Financial Officer

340/17 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE:

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Donna Lalek, Mike Lowe and Beth McFadden.

341/17 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

There were none.

342/17 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR:

Following the resignation of Councillor Keith Rogers from the Council, the Chair invited nominations for the position of Chairman for the remainder of the Municipal Year 2017/2018.

On being put to a vote, Councillor Derek Butler, current Vice-Chair, was duly elected to serve as the Chairman of Broughton and Bretton Community Council for the remainder of the Municipal Year 2017/2018. Councillor Derek Butler duly completed his Declaration of Office form.

343/17 APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIR:

It was proposed that in accordance with the Council's adopted policy of seniority Councillor Ros Griffiths, be nominated as Vice-Chair for the remainder of the municipal year 2017/18.

On being put to a vote, Councillor Ros Griffiths, was duly elected Vice Chair of Broughton and Bretton Community Council for the remainder of the municipal year 2017/2018. Councillor Ros Griffiths duly completed her Declaration of Office form.

344/17 VACANCY IN NORTH EAST WARD:

The Clerk outlined the procedure for advertising the Notice of Casual Vacancy. A Notice would be displayed on the Council's website, Village Notice Boards and Broughton Post Office to advertise the vacancy with a closing date of 25th April 2018.

OHA Chair's signature:	
------------------------	--